Lent and Easter Schedule

ASH WEDNESDAY

Ash Wednesday, March 6th, is the day when the Lenten Season traditionally begins. There will be two Masses on that day. We will have both Masses at Our Lady of Fatima Catholic Elementary School at 9:00 a.m. and 7:00 p.m. Liturgical Celebrations will take place throughout the day at each of our parish schools. Please contact your child’s school for more details. Ashes will be distributed at all the Masses and School Liturgies.

Schedule of Lent & Holy Week Services

PENANACE CELEBRATION

  • Wednesday April 3, 2019
    • Holy Cross Parish – Georgetown
    • 7 PM
  • Thursday April 11, 2019
    • Jean Vanier Catholic Secondary School
    • 7 PM
    • 1145 Bronte Street South, Milton, ON
  • Wednesday April 17, 2019
    • Saint Matthew Parish – Oakville
    • 7 PM

SACRAMENT OF RECONCILIATION

  • April 13, 2019
    • 3:30 PM – 4:30 PM
  • Holy Saturday April 20, 2019
    • 11 AM – 12:00 Noon
    • NO CONFESSION AFTER THIS TIME

HOLY WEEK SERVICES

PASSION (PALM) SUNDAY

  • Saturday April 13, 201
    • 5 PM
  • Sunday April 14, 2019
    • 8 AM
    • 10 AM
    • 12 Noon

MASS OF CHRISM

  • Monday April 15, 2019
    • 7 PM
    • Cathedral-Basilica of Christ the King
    • 700 King Street West in Hamilton

HOLY THURSDAY

  • Thursday April 18, 2019
    • 7 PM

GOOD FRIDAY
Commemoration of the Lord’s Passion and Death

  • Friday April 19, 2019
    • 12 Noon – Liturgical Celebration for Children and Families
    • 3 PM – Solemn Liturgical Celebration

HOLY SATURDAY – EASTER VIGIL
This is the most important liturgical celebration in the Roman Catholic Church. All are invited to be part of this beautiful ceremony.

  • Saturday April 20, 2019
    • 7 PM

EASTER SUNDAY
Solemnity of the Resurrection of Our Lord

  • Sunday April 21, 2019
    • 8 AM
    • 10 AM
    • 12 Noon

Please Note: There are no masses anywhere on Easter Sunday afternoon or evening in the Diocese of Hamilton